Crashpadseries

Genre: Queer Porn, Kinky & Fetish, Soft & Sensual

Our Review

Working Conditions

Diversity

Site Design

Pricing

Feminist Porn For Queers, Made By Queers

CrashPadSeries offers queer and feminist porn that highlights the authenticity and diversity of the performers. Diversity is always considered here and consent on set is central to the shoot. CrashPadSeries is run by award-winning porn producer Shine Louise Houston and her team. In addition to CrashPadSeries, she also runs the streaming platform PinkLabel TV, which gathers an even wider range of films, genres and producers. CrashPadSeries shines with transparency regarding working conditions and serious ethical standards.

 

For regulatory reasons, we are currently unable to link directly to Crashpadseries.
But on PinkLabel you can see the episodes 1-311:

Porn Better Sustainable sex toys porn ethical production conditions pornography fair payment

Working Conditions

blank

blank

On Set

CrashPadSeries describes in detail what the working conditions are like on set. The boundaries and needs of the performers, but also of the producers, are taken into account. For new applicants there is also an FAQ page with helpful tips and information.

Payment

All performers get paid the same, regardless of gender, age, and even regardless of what they do on camera and how much or little they want to reveal of their body. According to CrashPadSeries it’s $500 per person for half a day (2-3 hours on set) and payment is made on the day of shooting. Longer projects will be billed based on time spent on set. In addition, all performers receive a 40% commission on the site’s affiliate program and a free lifetime subscription. Performers rate the pay as “okay”.

Safer Sex

(STI prevention / testing; access to safer sex supplies)

CrashPadSeries supports the industry standard (taking an STI test within 14 days of the shoot). How performers want to practice safer sex on set is up to them. CrashPadSeries provides condoms, dental dams, gloves and more. Safer sex practices are not cut out in the finished films, but explicitly shown. There is also a whole subpage on the website with information and tips on queer sexual health and prevention. According to performer feedback, safety on set is “very good”.

Consent

… regarding practices, upload, shooting partners:

CrashPadSeries places a very high value on consensus. You can tell by the level of detail with which this topic is explained on the website. The performers are free to decide what they want to show in front of the camera. If a film is scripted at all, the script is only based on the ideas of the participants. All performers are expected to be sober and to treat everyone on set respectfully. The emotional and physical boundaries of all participants must be respected. CrashPadSeries also explains in detail what victims can do if they have experienced an assault on set. A performer we spoke to criticized the CrashPad for cancelling the cooperation with her subsequently to an assault allegation against her. She objects that her side of the story has not been taken into account.

erotic authentic porn

Diversity

blank

blank

The Site's own Claim

CrashPadSeries is targeting a queer audience and aims to depict the complexity of queer sexuality. This is also reflected in the performers. Most performers are rather young (with a few exceptions), many performers are curvy and/or POC. It is pleasantly striking that people with a wide variety of sexual preferences and roles seem to have fun together in a relaxed way. According to performer feedback, the set is “rather inclusive.”

Content Categories

There are no problematic categories on CrashPadSeries. There aren’t many categories at all other than “Films” and “Episodes”; “Films” means feature-length porn, “Episodes” are shorter sequences from those films. You can filter by keyword. It is also possible to hide certain films. CrashPadSeries doesn´t want you to loose anticipation while searching, if certain content is displayed in the preview that you doesn´t like at all, for example fisting or anal sex.

Performers

You can get to know the performers in the “Stars” section of the website. Each person has their own profile with some info about themselves, for example zodiac sign, pronouns, hobbies and relationship status. You can also find a small portrait gallery text in which the porn stars are introduced or introduce themselves.

Porn Better Sustainable sex toys porn ethical production conditions pornography fair payment

Site Design

blank

blank

Language

The language is inclusive and easy to understand. Many terms are explained, for example “strap-on”.

Advertising

There are no ads on CrashPadSeries.

Handling / Usability

Language: English

CrashPadSeries is easy to use. The lack of filter categories is probably intended to avoid stereotypes. This may not feel as intuitive if you are used to other sites. The keyword search also works quite well, but requires a certain basic knowledge of “porn vocabulary”. What’s special about the usability is that certain content that you don’t want to see can be hidden.

 

Transparency: Who is Filming / Producing / Moderating?

Below each film, information is provided about the producers (usually Shine Louise Houston herself with one other person) and all performers.

XConfessions-Merch-Free-Movie-still-PORN BETTER porn reviews fair porn feminist porn sex positive

Pricing

Costs

$25 for one month

$69.99 for three months

$119.88 for 12 months


15% discount with promo code PORNBETTER

Payment

One-off payment for 1, 3 or 12 months.

Payment provider:

Epoch or CCBill

Cancellation is possible at any time.

Cost Transparency

Pricing cannot be found as a separate category, but on the subpage “vouchers” you will find an overview and a link to the terms and conditions and cancellation policy.

Number of Films / Media

As of January 2022: 27 long films, 352 episodes.

Additional Information:

CrashPadSeries also has a blog with well-written articles on queer sexuality and pornography.

Support PORN BETTER:

Do you want to support our work? Much appreciated!

Here’s how you can help us:

  • Subscribe to the sites we recommend. If you use our link to go to a porn site of your choice, we get a commission – and a site worth supporting gets more members. Win-win situation!
  • Give us a feedback on the sites we feature, share your experiences, let us know what we can do better.
  • Recommend us. Whether through word of mouth or social media – we are at the very beginning and need visibility.

Crashpadseries

Genre: Queer Porn, Kinky & Fetish, Soft & Sinnlich

Unsere Bewertung

Produktionsbedingungen

Diversität

Präsentation

Pricing 

Pornospaß für queere Menschen

CrashPadSeries bietet queeren und feministischen Porno, der sich in seiner Ästhetik der Authentizität und Diversität der Darstellenden verschreibt. Der Kopf dahinter ist die preisgekrönte Pornoproduzentin Shine Louise Houston. Neben CrashPadSeries betreibt sie auch noch die Plattform Pinklabel.tv, die eine größere Bandbreite an Filmen, Genres und Produzierenden versammelt. CrashPadSeries überzeugt mit Transparenz bei den Produktionsbedingungen und ernstgemeinten ethischen Ansprüchen.

Porn Better Nachhaltiges Sexspielzeug Porno ethische Produktionsbedingungen Pornographie faire Bezahlung

Produktions­bedingungen

blank

blank

Arbeits­bedingungen

CrashPadSeries beschreibt auf der Seite detailliert, wie die Arbeitsbedingungen am Set sind. Auf die Grenzen und Bedürfnisse der Darstellenden, aber auch der Produzierenden, wird geachtet. Für neue Bewerber*innen gibt es zusätzlich noch eine FAQ-Seite mit hilfreichen Tipps und Infos.

Bezahlung

Alle Darstellenden bekommen die gleiche Bezahlung, unabhängig von Geschlecht und Alter und sogar unabhängig davon, was sie vor der Kamera tun und wie viel sie dabei anbehalten wollen. Laut Seite gibt es pro Kopf 500 $ für einen halben Tag (2-3 Stunden am Set) und die Bezahlung erfolgt noch am Drehtag. Längere Projekte werden nach Zeit am Set abgerechnet. Noch dazu bekommen alle Darstellenden 40% Kommission auf das Affiliate-Programm der Website und ein lebenslanges Gratisabo.

Safer Sex

(STI-Prävention – Testangebot/-pflicht; Zugang zu Verhütungsmitteln)

CrashPadSeries unterstützt den Industriestandard (Durchführen eines STI-Tests innerhalb von 14 Tagen vor dem Shooting). Auf welche Weise Darstellende Safer Sex am Set praktizieren wollen, obliegt ihnen aber selbst. Crashpadseries stellt dafür zahlreiche Hilfsmittel von Kondomen / Lecktüchern über Gleitmittel bis zu Handschuhen bereit. Der Einsatz von Safer-Sex-Mitteln wird in den fertigen Filmen nicht herausgeschnitten, sondern explizit gezeigt. Außerdem findet sich auf der Website eine ganze Unterseite mit Infos und Tipps zu queerer sexueller Gesundheit und Prävention.

Konsens

… bei Praktiken, Upload, Drehpartner*innen:

Bei CrashPadSeries wird sehr großer Wert auf Konsens gelegt. Das merkt man an der Ausführlichkeit, mit der dieses Thema auf der Website erklärt wird. Die Darstellenden können frei entscheiden, was sie vor der Kamera zeigen wollen. Geskriptet wird, wenn überhaupt, nur nach den Vorstellungen der Mitwirkenden. Von allen Darstellenden werden Nüchternheit am Set und ein respektvoller Umgang erwartet. Emotionale und körperliche Grenzen aller Mitwirkenden müssen gewahrt werden. Es wird auch ausführlich erklärt, was Betroffene tun können, wenn sie einen Übergriff am Set erlebt haben.

diversity diversitaet Erotische authentische Pornos für queer gay hetero

Diversität

blank

blank

Selbstanspruch der Seite

CrashPadSeries richtet sich an queere Menschen und hat den Anspruch, die Komplexität queerer Sexualität abzubilden. Das spiegelt sich auch in den Darstellenden. Tendenziell bekommt man jüngere Performer*innen zu sehen (mit ein paar Ausnahmen), viele Darstellende sind curvy und / oder POC. Angenehm auffallend ist, dass hier Menschen in den unterschiedlichsten sexuellen Präferenzen und Rollenverteilungen ungezwungen miteinander Spaß zu haben scheinen.

.

Verzicht auf problematische Kategorien

Auf CrashPadSeries werden keine problematischen Kategorien bedient. Es gibt insgesamt nicht viele Kategorien außer “Films” und “Episodes”; erstere sind Pornos in Spielfilmlänge, letztere kürzere Sequenzen aus diesen Filmen. Man kann selbst nach Schlagwort filtern. Außerdem ist es möglich, bestimmte Filme auszublenden. Erklärt wird das damit, dass eine*r die Vorfreude beim Suchen nicht vergehen soll, wenn bestimmte Inhalte in der Vorschau angezeigt werden, die man gar nicht mag, z. B. Fisting oder Analsex.

Darstellende

Die Darstellenden bekommen in der Rubrik “Stars” viel Raum auf der Seite. Jede Person hat ein eigenes Profil mit ein paar Infos über sich, z. B. Sternzeichen, Pronomen, Hobbys, Beziehungsstatus. Außerdem eine eigene kleine Porträtgalerie und einen Fließtext, in dem sie vorgestellt wird / sich selbst vorstellt.

Porn Better Nachhaltiges Sexspielzeug Porno ethische Produktionsbedingungen Pornographie faire Bezahlung

Präsentation

blank

blank

Sprache

Die Sprache ist sehr inklusiv und leicht verständlich. Viele Begriffe werden erklärt. z. B. “Strap-On”.

Werbung

Es gibt auf CrashPadSeries keine Werbung.

Handling / Bedienbarkeit

Sprache: Englisch

Die Seite ist leicht zu bedienen. Das Fehlen von Filterkategorien soll vermutlich dazu dienen, Stereotype zu vermeiden. Das ist etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, wenn man andere Seiten gewohnt ist. Die Schlagwortsuche funktioniert zwar auch ganz gut, setzt aber ein gewisses Grundwissen in Sachen “Porno-Vokabular” voraus.

 

Transparenz: Wer filmt / produziert / moderiert?

Unter jedem Film wird über die Produzent*innen (in der Regel Shine Louise Houston selbst mit einer weiteren Person) und alle Darstellenden informiert.

XConfessions-Merch-Free-Movie-still-PORN BETTER Porno Rezensionen Fairer Porno feministischer Porno sex positive

Pricing

Kosten

25 $ für einen Monat

69,99 $ für drei Monate

119,88 $ für 12 Monate


15% Rabatt mit Promocode PORNBETTER

Zahlung

Einmalzahlung für 1, 3 oder 12 Monate. 

Zahlungsanbieter:

Epoch oder CCBill

Eine Kündigung ist jederzeit möglich.

Transparenz der Kosten

Das Pricing ist nicht als eigene Kategorie zu finden, aber in der Unterseite “Gutscheine” findet man die Übersicht und einen Link zu den AGB und Kündigungsbedingungen.

Anzahl Filme / Medien

Stand Januar 2022: 27 lange Filme, 352 Episoden.

Ergänzende Infos:

Zu CrashPadSeries gehört auch ein gut gepflegter Blog mit sehr lesenswerten Artikeln zu queerer Sexualität und Pornografie.

Supporte PORN BETTER:

Willst Du uns bei der Arbeit unterstützen? Wir freuen uns über Support.

So kannst Du uns helfen:

  • Schließe Abos bei den von uns empfohlenen Seiten ab. Wenn Du unseren Link nutzt, um auf eine Pornoseite Deiner Wahl zu gelangen, bekommen wir eine Prämie – und eine unterstützenswerte Seite bekommt mehr Mitglieder. Win-Win-Situation!
  • Schreib uns Feedback zu den Seiten, die wir vorstellen, teile Deine Erfahrungen, lass uns wissen, was wir besser machen können.
  • Empfiehl uns weiter. Ob durch Mundpropaganda oder Social Media – wir stehen ganz am Anfang und brauchen Sichtbarkeit.